Saturday’s Simple Recipe Page 26 Hot Wassail

Yes, you’re correct. I’ve skipped several pages in your recipe book. Not to worry. I will return to Page 18, where we left off, next week. Page 26 is the last page in your book.

index

Recipe Book Index

It was important to me that you have this Hot Wassail recipe for this Christmas season. I received it in 1982, from the wife of the man my husband replaced at First Victoria National Bank in Victoria. She served it to us in their home the first Christmas we were there. I’ve made it multiple times each Christmas since then. My only son-in-law, Scott, makes a joke about me offering Hot Wassail to everyone who comes to our home during the Christmas season. “Would you like some hot Wassail?”

wassail

Hot Wassail

Hot Wassail

Ingredients

1 gallon apple cider

1 quart ginger ale

1 eight oz. package of cinnamon candies

8 cinnamon sticks

6-8 whole cloves

ingredients

Ingredients

Instructions

Pour liquid into bottom of electric coffee maker. Combine remaining ingredients in the top basket.

Perk until ready.

Makes 30 cups.

Our older son’s wife of 20 years came from Dallas to help us decorate for Christmas the first week in December. What a life-saver. I knew Julie was a keeper for our son the first time I met her. I have always told Todd, “I would have picked her out for you, if that had been my decision.”

cheers

Cheers Julie and Tommy

Our tree and house are all decorated. We had one large party last Saturday night in our home and will have a tiny dinner party on Monday evening this coming week. Then Wednesday, our younger son and his sweet wife and baby will arrive and be with us for a week. The stars will be brightly shining. Later, our daughter and our older son, will arrive with their families for us to celebrate our family Christmas on December 22. It will be our Merry Christmas celebration.

MERRY

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas to you and yours. May all your Christmas wishes come true. Love and hugs, Judy

2 Responses to “Saturday’s Simple Recipe Page 26 Hot Wassail”

  1. bbquiltmaker Says:

    Why, yes, thank you, I would love a cup of your Wassail. Merry Christmas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

